Recording character animation using the Neuron Mocap suit

Modern technologies make life easier for animators, partially performing some tasks. Recording movements using a variety of Mocap systems come to the rescue when a character needs to convey movements that a person can repeat.

Mocap systems are equipped with a variety of sensors that record the animation of the actor. Further, these movements, after certain processing, are applied to the 3D character.

In the work on our cartoons, we use Neuron's Mocap system. This suit is able to record the movements of the actor taking into account the animation of the fingers, which is very convenient when working and saves time on animation of the hands.

Of course, animation recorded on Mocap systems does not replace the animator. After recording, it is necessary to refine and clean the recorded animation tracks, taking into account the characteristics of the character, because the character may have arms or legs disproportionate to the human body, etc.

If you need to record character animation using the Neuron Mocap system - contact us!

Having accumulated vast experience in creating our projects, we will be happy to bring any of your projects to life! Contact us if you want to discuss your project:

Examples of our cartoons:

Запись персонажной анимации с помощью костюма Neuron Mocap

Современные технологии позволяют облегчить жизнь аниматорам, частично выполняя некоторые задачи. Запись движений с использованием разнообразных Mocap систем приходят на помощь тогда, когда персонаж должен передавать движения, которые может повторить человек.

 

Mocap системы оснащены разнообразными датчиками, которые записывают анимацию актера. Далее эти движения после определенной обработки применяются к 3D персонажу.

В работе над нашими мультфильмами, мы используем Mocap систему компании Neuron. Этот костюм способен записывать движения актера с учетом анимации пальцев, что очень удобно при работе и позволяет экономить время на анимации кистей рук.

Конечно же анимация, записанная на системы Mocap не заменяет аниматора. После записи необходимо дорабатывать и чистить записанные анимационные треки с учетом особенностей персонажа, ведь у персонажа могут быть непропорциональные человеческому телу руки или ноги и т.д.

Если Вам необходима запись персонажной анимации с помощью системы Neuron Mocap - обращайтесь!

Накопив огромный опыт при создании своих проектов, мы с радостью воплотим в жизнь любой Ваш проект! Свяжитесь с нами, если хотите обсудить свой проект:

Примеры наших мультфильмов: